Back to top

Cobb County, GA

Cobb County, Georgia, 1857

COBB COUNTY, situated toward the northwest part of Georgia, on the northwest side of Chattahoochie river. Area, 480 square miles. Seat of justice, Marietta. Pop. in 1840, 7,539; in 1850, 13,843. (Fanning's, 1853)


How to Cite This Page: "Cobb County, GA," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College,