Kent County, DE

KENT COUNTY, situated in the central part of Delaware, on Delaware bay. Area, 640 square miles. Face of the country generally level; soil of middling quality. Seat of justice, Dover, which is also the state capital. Pop. in 1810, 20,495; in 1820, 20,793; in 1830, 19,911; in 1840, 19,872; in 1850, 22,816. (Fanning's, 1853)
Place Unit Type
Containing Unit
Name Type
Camden, DE City or Town
Canterbury, DE City or Town
Dover, DE City or Town
Milford, DE City or Town
Mispillion Hundred, DE City or Town
Smyrna, DE City or Town
Willow Grove, DE City or Town
How to Cite This Page: "Kent County, DE," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College,