Kane County, IL

KANE COUNTY, situated in the northeast part of Illinois, and traversed by Fox river. Area, 1,296 square miles. Seat of justice, Geneva. Pop. in 1840, 6,501; in 1850, 16,703. (Fanning's, 1853)
    Place Unit Type
    Containing Unit
    Name Type
    Aurora, IL City or Town
    Batavia, IL City or Town
    Elgin, IL City or Town
    St. Charles, IL City or Town
    How to Cite This Page: "Kane County, IL," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College, https://hd.housedivided.dickinson.edu/index.php/node/16318.