Williamson County, TN

WILLIAMSON COUNTY, situated in the central part of Tennessee. Area, 476 square miles. Seat of justice, Franklin. Pop. in 1810, 13,153; in 1820, 20,610; in 1830, 26,638; in 1840, 27,006; in 1850, 27,201. (Fanning's, 1853)
    Place Unit Type
    Containing Unit
    Name Type
    Franklin, TN City or Town
    How to Cite This Page: "Williamson County, TN," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College, https://hd.housedivided.dickinson.edu/node/15600.