Otsego County, NY

OTSEGO COUNTY, situated in the central part of New York, with Otsego and Canaderaga lakes in the north. Area, 892 square miles. Face of the country, hilly; soil, productive. Seat of justice, Cooperstown. Pop. in 1810, 38,802; in 1820, 44,856; in 1830, 51,372; in 1840, 49,628; in 1850, 48,639. (Fanning's, 1853)
Place Unit Type
Containing Unit
Name Type
Butternuts, NY City or Town
Cherry Valley, NY City or Town
Cooperstown, NY City or Town
Hartwick, NY City or Town
Laurens, NY City or Town
Pittsfield, NY City or Town
Unadilla, NY City or Town
How to Cite This Page: "Otsego County, NY," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College, https://hd.housedivided.dickinson.edu/index.php/node/16250.