Back to top

Russell County, AL

Russell County, Alabama, 1857
RUSSELL COUNTY, situated on the east boundary of Alabama, with Chattahoochee river on the east. Area, 865 square miles. Seat of justice, Crawford. Pop. in 1840, 13,513; in 1850, 19,548. (Fanning's, 1853)


How to Cite This Page: "Russell County, AL," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College,