Back to top

Russell County, KY

Russell County, Kentucky, 1857
RUSSELL COUNTY, situated in the south part of Kentucky, and traversed by Cumberland river. Area, 260 square miles. Seat of justice, Jamestown. Pop. in 1810, 3,879; in 1840, 4,238; in 1850, 5,349. (Fanning's, 1853)


How to Cite This Page: "Russell County, KY," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College,