DuPage County, IL

DUPAGE COUNTY, situated in the northeasterly part of Illinois. Area, 396 square miles. Seat of justice, Napierville. Pop. in 1840, 3,535; in 1850, 9,290. (Fanning's, 1853)
    Place Unit Type
    Containing Unit
    Name Type
    Naperville, IL City or Town
    Wheaton, IL City or Town
    How to Cite This Page: "DuPage County, IL," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College, https://hd.housedivided.dickinson.edu/index.php/node/16617.