Spencer County, KY

SPENCER COUNTY, situated toward the north part of Kentucky. Area, 260 square miles. Seat of justice, Taylorsville. Pop. in 1830, 6,812; in 1840, 6,581; in 1850, 6,842. (Fanning's, 1853)
    Place Unit Type
    Containing Unit
    How to Cite This Page: "Spencer County, KY," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College, https://hd.housedivided.dickinson.edu/node/22302.