Conway County, AR

CONWAY COUNTY, situated in the central part of Arkansas, on the northerly side of Arkansas river. Area, 1,025 square miles. Seat of justice, Lewisburgh. Pop. in 1830, 982; in 1840 2,892; in 1850 3,583. (Fanning's, 1853)

Place Unit Type
Containing Unit
How to Cite This Page: "Conway County, AR," House Divided: The Civil War Research Engine at Dickinson College,